This method is only available to Nexcess clients on physical (non-cloud) servers. If you are a Nexcess Cloud client, see instead How to delete MySQL databases in Nexcess Cloud.
ATTENTION: Deleting a database permanently destroys all data. Deletion does not remove user permissions for user access.
Log in to your SiteWorx account.
- If you do not know your password, click Forgot your password on the login page.
- If you do not know the web address for your SiteWorx login page, either refer to your Welcome Email or contact our 24-hour support team for assistance.
Select Hosting Features > MySQL > Databases.
Next to the database to be deleted, click Delete.
Confirm deletion by clicking Delete when prompted.
For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our support team by email or through your Client Portal.