We use cookies to understand how you interact with our site, to personalize and streamline your experience, and to tailor advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and accept our Privacy Policy.

Your Digital Commerce Experts
Nexcess Logo

How to delete backup files with SiteWorx

September 10, 2019

How Nexcess clients on physical (non-cloud) server accounts can delete a backup file.  

But first...

ATTENTION: By default, all SiteWorx accounts have backups disabled. To enable them, contact our support team by email or through your Client Portal.

If you delete your website, any backup files for the site stored in /home///iworx-backup will also be deleted. Therefore, if you want to retain one or more backup .tgz files, download the desired .tgz file or files to your local hard drive before you delete your website.

Method

  1. Log in to your SiteWorx account.
  2. On the main menu, click Backups > Management.

  3. Select the check box corresponding to the desired backup file.

  4. Select the With Selected check box.

  5. When prompted for confirmation, click Delete.

For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our support team by email or through your Client Portal.

Jason Dobry